Board of Directors

Morgan County Family Center is governed by seven Board of Directors who are residents of Morgan County and dedicated to making a difference in their community.

Jacque Gearhart-Frenier, President

Jacque graduated from Colorado State University with her Bachelors in Social Work and has been employed by Morgan County Department of Human Services since August 15, 1976.  Has worked in Adult Protection, Foster Care Program, CORE Services, Intake and On-going for Child Protection Case.  She supervised the On-going and Expedite Permanency Plan units and is currently the administrator for the Service Division. Jacque was the Liaison between the Department of Human Services and the Family Center prior to becoming a board member and strongly values the assistance the Family Center providers for families the Department serves.

Earleen Oswalt, Vice Chair

Earleen has a Bachelors from University of Northern Colorado in Social Science/Elementary Education. She is retired from Colorado Department of Human Services. Earleen is very active in her community and besides sitting on the Morgan County Family Center is part of the following Associations and Boards:  Sunrise Optimist Youth Service Organization, CPMC Hospital Auxiliary, Morgan County Family Preservation Commission, and S.H.A.R.E. (Morgan County Domestic Violence Program).

Barb Wacker, Secretary

Barb has been on the Family Center Board since 1992. She has a  Bachelors from Colorado Christian University in Early Childhood Education/Colorado teacher licensure. In August 2013 Barb became the Preschool Director at Thomson Primary, in Brush, CO. Barb currently serves on the Association for Children with Disabilities Board and is their treasurer, Children’s Center Board Member, Step-by-Step Teen Parent Program Board Member, Early Childhood Council advisory member, the Secretary for the Morgan County Child Protection Team, Facilitator for Getting Ahead in a Just Gettin’ by World and Partners in Parenting curriculum.  Barb is trained in Each One, Teach One and Motherread Literacy Curriculums. She has five children and nine grandchildren ranging in age 6 years-21 years.  Barb is very active in the community and continues to champion issues that involve children and families.

Trish McClain, Treasurer

Trish is the Deputy Director for the Northeast Colorado Health Department, which covers six counties in northeast Colorado.  She serves on several committees and boards in Morgan County as well as the northeast region.  Trish has enjoyed being a part of the Morgan County Family Center Board and working with people who are so dedicated to improving the lives of families and children.

Dianne Cox, Board Member

Dianne joined the Morgan County Family Center Board of Directors in 2013. She has taught and been involved in special education in Northeastern Colorado for many years. She graduated with a Bachelors in Special Education in 1971 from University of Northern Colorado and went on to get a masters degree in Learning Disabilities and also completed a post-education degree in Special Education Administration. Dianne is currently retired but working part-time as a Special Education Consultant for RE-1 Valley School District in Sterling. In addition to serving as a Morgan County Family Center Board Member she also served on the Brush UMC Head Start and sits as a member of the Brush School District Board. She is married to Rick Cox and they live in south Brush together. They have two grown children and enjoy horseback riding and a variety of other activities associated with horses.

Deb Gachne, Board Member

Debby was employed at Morgan County Rural Electric Association for 26 years and retired February 1, 2013  as Manager of Office Services.  I was responsible for the financial and managerial accounting and reporting for the cooperative.  My duties also included Consumer Billing and Accounts Receivable.  I worked with consumers who had a difficult time paying their electric bill each month and about how the Morgan County Family Center was able to assist them.  Being a board member, I have learned that Morgan County Family Center isn’t there to give a hand out but a hand up and realize what a great asset The Morgan County Family Center is to the community.